What Our Valued Customers Have To Say

Contact Us

Check out what our customers have to say. If you’d like to leave your ownGoogle Review – click here or Facebook Review – click here.

S & H Blinds & Floors
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Holly Ensign
Holly Ensign
2020-04-24T02:23:21+0000
We had a great experience with S & H. They were very accommodating and helpful in finding new flooring for our business. They had a great selection! Would definitely use them for future projects!
Joe Cyril Dauch
Joe Cyril Dauch
2020-04-06T02:09:41+0000
THEE BEST!!! Best customer service! Best products! Amazing prices! If you want it they got it! Thanks for making our bathroom look like it’s out of a magazine!!!
Sharon Lichtcsien
Sharon Lichtcsien
2020-02-28T00:48:49+0000
For the past 2 years I have been working side by side with Clare, Jamie, Corey and Ed.Their service has been impeccable. The last 17 months, of actual construction work, has been an experience that I would relive in a heartbeat. From the hardwood floors, LVT flooring, carpet and blinds all my... expectations were more than met. The coolest outcome from their creative work came from our electric blinds. I had an idea for a soffit that the blinds would retract up into and they actual go up and away. I will miss my extended family at S & H.read more
Melissa Sue Benfer
Melissa Sue Benfer
2019-10-06T14:06:01+0000
We absolutely love our blinds from S&H! They are the perfect final touch on our brand new home! Claire, Corey, and the rest of the crew are so easy to work with and truly have your best interest at heart; while really loving what they do! Kindness radiates from this group, I will for sure use them... in the future & will send as many as I can there way!read more
Tracy Schnittker Link
Tracy Schnittker Link
2019-09-04T13:35:02+0000
S&H did an awesome job installing our carpet! They were even happy to save some of the old carpet and turn it into a new rug for us. It was a pleasure working with them and we will definitely be using them for future projects!!
Sarah Fresch Cassel
Sarah Fresch Cassel
2019-05-08T01:37:15+0000
We hadn’t done any major renovations to our home for nearly 10 years so blinds and floors were first on our list! The entire staff was a pleasure to work with and we couldn’t be happier with both products. We can’t thank them enough for helping us to make our house such a livable home.
Sierra Terry
Sierra Terry
2019-03-04T01:35:32+0000
S&H did an AMAZING job on the flooring in our entire home!! We could not have asked for more. Great customer service. They really went above and beyond. My floors turned out better than I could have imagined!! Thank you S&H!
Mallory Roth
Mallory Roth
2019-02-19T01:29:35+0000
Truly an amazing family business! We had blinds installed throughout our entire house and could not be happier! Great service and great people! We HIGHLY recommend! Thanks so much for your outstanding work πŸ‘πŸ»
Tiffany Dauch
Tiffany Dauch
2019-02-09T16:09:42+0000
Thank you so much to S & H blinds for the amazing experience! Changing the carpet in our bedrooms was super easy , very affordable and with such a close family owned business they truly care about your opinion and needs πŸ₯° wouldn’t go anywhere else ! We did a cash and carry option for our... carpet with my husband installing it himself and they delivered straight to our house without hesitation. Not even two weeks later and we are already starting to plan our next renovation with them !read more
Michael Neff
Michael Neff
2019-01-28T03:48:17+0000
Amazing family owned company with fast , reliable, and courteous service. All of our new windows are now featuring S& H installed Blinds. They stand by there work with lifetime warranties and the install team was stellar! You can’t go wrong with this company for any of your blinds and flooring... jobs.read more
Tracy Thom Guerra
Tracy Thom Guerra
2019-01-14T13:50:48+0000
Truly, the very BEST place in the Sandusky. Not only do they have a great selection, their fast and friendly service is what makes them so special! A family business like no other. S & H did everything in our home when we built back in 2001 and are now doing the projects we need to update.
Andrew M. Gundlach
Andrew M. Gundlach
2018-12-12T02:44:45+0000
Had flooring, shades and blinds at both my home and at my business done by S & H. They did a wonderful job! Their employees are very nice! I highly recommend them.
Kelly Callihan Slater
Kelly Callihan Slater
2017-11-30T18:31:06+0000
The BEST place to go for blinds, carpet, and flooring! The staff is the friendliest in town, and great to work with! There's a reason why they've been in business so long. They also do so much in the community. Shop Local. οΏ½
Dale Wiedenhoft
Dale Wiedenhoft
2017-06-15T01:25:01+0000
Awesome customer service today. Definitely a great company.
Anita Cundari
Anita Cundari
2017-04-26T23:22:46+0000
Outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend S and H Blinds. We had S and H Blinds install Hunter Douglas motorized roller shades on our two sliding doors in 2012. We were very pleased with the installation and the service we received. Their prices are competitive with other shops in the... area. When we recently decided to replace the blinds in all of the bedrooms with roller shades there was no need to look elsewhere and went back to S and H Blinds.read more
Bryce Roth
Bryce Roth
2016-12-12T19:30:23+0000
The best place to go for you needs in area. Family owned and they stand by their work.
Jamie Speer
Jamie Speer
2016-09-23T21:02:20+0000
Jennifer Weyer
Jennifer Weyer
2015-01-27T00:46:46+0000
Mike Morency
Mike Morency
2014-12-06T03:05:09+0000
Jude Guerra
Jude Guerra
2014-10-04T21:09:57+0000
Brian Ashlee Shortridge
Brian Ashlee Shortridge
2014-09-26T21:54:23+0000
We absolutely LOVE all of our blinds as we had put into our new house we just built! They look awesome!! Thank you!!
Sara Reel Lippus
Sara Reel Lippus
2013-10-31T23:26:12+0000
Jared Opfer
Jared Opfer
2013-08-09T18:14:33+0000

S & H Blinds & Floors IconS & H Blinds & Floors

2124 Cleveland Road West, Sandusky

5.0 50 reviews

  • Avatar Mary Samstag β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… in the last week
    S & H Blinds & Floors is a great family owned business. The entire staff is professional and very knowledgeable. Clare knows their products very well and takes the time to show you the variety of options they have available. She helps makes a difficult decision easy because of her knowledge. The installers are meticulous in doing their job and always are sure you are satisfied before they leave … More for the day. S&H definitely put their customers first and ensure you are completely satisfied with your product and the end result. I definitely give them 5+ stars!
  • Avatar Michelle Wolf β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 weeks ago
    I purchased a set of cordless top-down, bottom-up woven shades for our newly remodeled kitchen. I made selections and got a quote from S&H and kept looking. I came back to S&H because they could get me the features and materials that no one else could. On top of that, they (with some help from my husband) accommodated my vision of making the blinds inside mount. That caused them to have … More to come out and remeasure - which they did at no charge. I am totally pleased with the Hunter Douglas product and everyone at the store was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish! Many many thanks!
  • Avatar David Rieck β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    We had a great experience with S&H. We don't live in Sandusky, but were able to order our flooring through them and had an easy pickup in Cincinnati. They communicated with us the whole way through and we couldn't be happier with them and our flooring. In a world full of big box stores, it is great to know that small business is still the best option...even from 300 miles away!
  • Avatar Sally Carle β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    S & H Blinds is a gem! Clare is enthusiastic and knowledgeable when helping to choose just the right product. Jamy answers all questions in a timely manner; from product to purchase to billing; eliminating any chance of a misunderstanding. Corey is detailed, organized, and personable, when measuring and installing the product. I can’t say enough about this wonderful staff. Customer service is … More first-rate. We absolutely love all of our new shades!
  • Avatar Heather Zess β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    Thank You for helping me replace my broken, old window shades. I really appreciate the great service and quick installation. I would highly recommend S & H Blinds & Floors!
  • Avatar Niki β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    Even with a pandemic looming, S & H Blinds & Floors were on top of all of our needs for our newly built home. Clare Opfer went above and beyond ensuring we could always remain in contact during the shutdown (texting, emailing, Facebook messaging) and Corey took the time to perfectly measure and install custom blinds(which was undertaking considering we have a house essentially made of windows). … More Taking pride in their business, their work and most of all their family name, is what you get when you do business with the Opfer's at S & H Blinds. They heard our needs and exceeded our expectations with soft close blinds that still allow visibility of our beautiful lake backdrop. #shoplocal
  • Avatar Carol Eadeh β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    Highly recommended place for all your flooring, baseboard, and backsplash needs. Clare, Jamy, and the rest of the crew are super friendly and professional.
  • Avatar Kelsey Racette β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    From initially working with Clare & the office staff, to the install, we were very satisfied with our experience. They offer an array of products & the whole process was very smooth. The install staff was extremely professional and timely. We have used them for multiple rooms in our home renovation. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Sam Ghafari, DO β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 months ago
    Thorough, honest, fair and timely.
  • Avatar Kari Bernard β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    What a wonderful experience! We needed a nice/durable carpet (quickly) for a toy room, stairs, and guest room and we got just that. The service guys were great & Clare set up everything ahead of schedule!
  • Avatar Ryan Simmons β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    S&H Blinds and Floors are first class. Customer experience was top notch from the very first call. They walked us through the entire process and provided multiple options. The S&H team went the extra mile to make sure our shutters were exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier.
  • Avatar Mary Grachek β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 6 months ago
    I am very happy & pleased with my wood floors from S&H! From my first visit to their showroom, to measuring my floors, to floor installation – everyone was extremely knowledgeable & made me feel at ease. Jamy, Clare, & Corey are super to work with! When I’m ready, I plan on heading back to S&H for window coverings!! I highly recommend S&H!
  • Avatar Terri Feyedelem β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 6 months ago
    Our new floors are fantastic. Wanted to stay local and glad we did. Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable about helping us pick out our flooring and how to take care of it. It was a big project and they were able to install in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you and keep up the good service!!!
  • Avatar Chad Eisenhour β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 6 months ago
    S&H Blinds & Floors provided us with quality service from beginning to end while choosing our motorized solar shades. They were incredibly helpful with all of the small details and very professional while doing the install. Save yourself time from shopping around. This is the place to do business with!
  • Avatar Ross Boesch β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 7 months ago
    S&H is top notch. They offer the highest quality products, advice, installation and service. We love working with local, family operations and they are truly that. Its especially best when three generations greet you in the showroom (we love the little ones)!
  • Avatar Ann Dudenhoefer β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 7 months ago
    Clare and Jamy were extremely knowledgeable and helpful as we picked out new tile and carpet. We received everything we ordered right on time The men on the installation team did excellent work. We would recommend S&H to anyone!
  • Avatar Laddie Haltuch β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 8 months ago
  • Avatar Ryan Keller β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 8 months ago
  • Avatar Eric Wechter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 10 months ago
    We've been having a tough time deciding on what floor we want in our home and they have been very patient with us. Would recommend
  • Avatar Andrew T β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 11 months ago
    Very easy to work with and very helpful in picking out our perfect blinds. Did an amazing job and we couldn’t be happier!
  • Avatar Nan Sab β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Can not recommend more highly! From beginning choices to installation, best place to go to for flooring and window treatments. Personal attention to every detail! Thank you’
  • Avatar Cheryl Norman β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    The owners and staff of S&H Blinds were amazing to work with. They provide exceptional customer service and they really know their stuff. I highly recommend S&H Blinds and Floors and plan to use them again in the future.
  • Avatar Ian Fenberg β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    I can't tell you how pleased I am with the plantation shutters I had S & H install in my home. Even more than that, the complete professionalism of everyone at S & H is outstanding. You all are terrific. Being a small business owner myself, it is important to me to support other small business in our community, but there is nothing small about the way the S & H team conducts themselves. … More Not knowing a thing about shutters, I had a budget in mind and they hit the target. Then, everything went so smooth from the in-home measuring to the actual installation. I keep a pretty clean home, but the installation team actually left my house looking better than when they arrived. I am encouraging all of my family and friends to strongly consider S&H for their future window treatments over the big box stores. I am so very pleased with the great job you did.The best way I can describe it... You turned my house into a HOME!!
  • Avatar Melissa Benfer β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We absolutely love our blinds from S&H! They are the perfect final touch on our brand new home! Claire, Corey, and the rest of the crew are so easy to work with and truly have your best interest at heart; while really loving what they do! Kindness radiates from this group, I will for sure use them in the future & will send as many as I can there way!
  • Avatar Álvaro AndrΓ©s Álvarez β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
  • Avatar Joseph Didion β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    S&H generously helped me replace the carpet in the star dressing room at The Sandusky State Theater for my Eagle Scout project. And I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out! Thank you for your support!
  • Avatar Cynthia Hill β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We have used S&H for flooring and blinds throughout our house. Their work is superior quality and they provide the best customer service. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Kelly Keller β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Huge THANK YOU to S & H Blinds & Floors! When we moved into our new office, the morning sun made our reception area like a sauna until about 1pm every day. We visited S & H’s showroom to find something to help with the problem. They had such a vast selection and thanks to Clare, it was very easy to find exactly what we needed for our large windows. Corey came out to measure everything … More and had the custom shades ordered quickly. The shades were a perfect fit and immediately cooled down our office. S & H has great customer service, friendly staff, and the whole experience was incredible. We can’t wait to shop there for our home next. We highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Adriana Deluca β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    So happy to have had the opportunity to work with S&H! I stopped in the store to ask about blackout Relaxed Roman Shade for a nursery and they were to my house to measure the next day. Cory came to install and they make the best difference. You can not deny the great quality and service S&H provides. Can’t wait to work with them again. Thank You!
  • Avatar Joshua Ackerman β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
  • Avatar Troy Stein β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    These guys were great! They were incredibly helpful in making selections. I compared their quote and their pricing was also competitive. During the installation, everyone was professional and very accommodating. I highly recommend this company. They'll do a great job.
  • Avatar TJ Blanton β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We have used S&H for numerous home projects. Love the company and love the owners/workers. Easy to work with and found they have the most choices/best quality in the area.
  • Avatar Jenna Belden β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Can’t say enough about this business, the staff and the quality of products and installation! From start to finish it has been a great experience (every time!). You feel like their number one priority regardless of the size of project. Shop small, win big!!
  • Avatar Bobby O'Neil β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Very Nice Family Owned Company that did a wonderful , professional, quick , & clean install of new blinds in my home. Good Prices and Great Service!
  • Avatar Tracy G β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Truly, the very BEST place in the Sandusky area. Not only do they have a wide selection of quality products, their fast and friendly service is what makes them so special! A family business like no other. S & H did everything in our home when we originally built and are now doing the projects we need to update.
  • Avatar Andrea Krystosik β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    S&H did a beautiful job! They worked around my schedule and really catered to my needs! Family business heart, with big business work execution!
  • Avatar Audrey Olivier β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    My husband and I were looking to spruce up our home with new blinds and S & H did not disappoint! The owners assisted with offering estimates and we were quite impressed with their knowledge of all of the products available on the market and which would be the best fit for our home. They even offer price matching! This family-owned company has been around for years and not only are they honest … More and trustworthy but also execute beautiful work
  • Avatar Katie Melnyk β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Our home needed new flooring so we met with Corey to discuss our options. He was very knowledgeable and advised us on the best product that matched our style and one that was well within budget (husband was very happy). Great customer service and beautiful workmanship. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Eric Kochendoerfer β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    I have been doing business both professionally and personally for the past 15 years and their quality and service is second to none. I am not an individual that typically performs reviews but with the recent work performed, I wanted to give the employees at S & H 5 stars and to communicate how pleased I was with their work. I will DEFINITELY be coming back for future needs and refer my friends … More and family! Thank you!!
  • Avatar Morgan Wadding β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    I have used S&H both personally and professionally with my business, MW Interior Styling. My clients have all raved about what a great experience they have had with S&H and have appreciated the flexibility, professionalism, and their overall expertise in the flooring and window covering arena. They make the selection process simple and easy (because it can be very overwhelming)! Every time … More I walk thru their doors they welcome me with a smile and are more than willing to help find what I am looking for (for me and my clients).They go above and beyond and I can't thank them enough for being so amazing to work with!
  • Avatar Ted Vartorella β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† 2 years ago
  • Avatar Jamie Speer β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Excellent service!! S & H is so great to work with!!!!
  • Avatar Carolyn Gray β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    S & H Blinds is a top-notch company. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. From sales quote, to ordering, to FAST installation, everything with my blinds order proceeded smoothly. I'm so happy that I shopped locally and ignored all of the ads for the huge national blinds companies.
  • Avatar Tiffany Dauch β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Thank you so much to S & H blinds for the amazing experience! Changing the carpet in our bedrooms was super easy , very affordable and with such a close family owned business they truly care about your opinion and needs wouldn’t go anywhere else ! We did a cash and carry option for our carpet with my husband installing it himself and they delivered straight to our house without hesitation. … More Not even two weeks later and we are already starting to plan our next renovation with them !
  • Avatar Tera K β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Amazing customer service experience! We live nearly an hour away and after receiving a few local estimates for whole house flooring, from our local big box stores, we decided to look at our options a little further from home. We had a local installer provide us with measurements and I gave those to Claire with an idea of the flooring we were interested in (vinyl and carpet) to get a quote. We were … More so pleased with the quality of flooring and the price in our quote that we knew we’d look no further. We picked up a couple of samples and promptly placed our order. We expected to wait a couple of weeks, but were pleasantly surprised to receive a call after just a week that our flooring was in. We arranged for pickup, which was a seamless process. Our local installer completed the install and complimented the quality of product multiple times throughout the project. Thank you, S & H Blinds and Floors for the amazing experience and being so flexible working with our distance, through phone and email. You guys are THE BEST! PS-the kids think the floors are so great, they even enjoy an occasional nap on the vinyl :)
  • Avatar Criscione Fam β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We have a custom 4.5’x4.5’ shower in our home - after months of searching for an insert and tons of quotes between $8k-$12k (including Bath Fitter which we thought would be the least expensive route)... S&H came through with a quote that beat the other competition by almost half and included installation, waterproofing and the most gorgeous tile selection! Our custom shower now had duel β€œhis … More and her” shower heads and a seat! We loved working with the friendly staff and most importantly we are thrilled with the way our shower looks! If you want quality, you want S&H!
  • Avatar Jon Bolding β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
  • Avatar Steve Kohler β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Claire was very pleasant and helpful when I came into the shop. She and Corey both had great advice for me regarding the blinds and backsplash for my kitchen. Corey installed the blinds in just a few minutes. Great work S&H Blinds!!!
  • Avatar Stephen Ritzenthaler β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Excellent work, price, friendly consistent service. My floors are fabulous! Truly the BERST place in Sandusky to care for your home! Great customer personal service!! So happy!!